Lake Land College

Summer Hours (May 18-Aug. 14): Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.



menu
Student Activity Board Events - Lake Land College Mattoon, Illiinois
SAB Events
Wednesday 8/26/2015
10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
"Lake Land College, the Greatest Show on Earth" Welcome Day
Field House
Free t-shirts, carnival/circus photo booth, photo ceramic tiles, giant inflatable slide, carnival/circus games, sign shop street signs, cotton candy, nachos & cheese, free hot dog bar

Wednesday 9/2/2015
11 a.m.
McVicar the Trickster-comedy/magic
Luther Student Center Theater


Wednesday 9/9/2015
11 a.m.
The Angel's Nest, Group Mediumship Reading by Patty & Damon
Luther Student Center Theater


Wednesday 9/16/2015
11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Transfer Day
Field House
Come and see what 4 year colleges have to offer.

Wednesday 9/23/2015
11 a.m.
"Me, My Mom, and Sharmilia"
Luther Student Center Theater
"Dynamic writer-performer Fawzia Mirza chronicles her struggle to connect with her mother as she grapples with an emerging identity as a South Asian Queer actress and activist. Voiced with humor and deep insight, Fawzia's journey of self-discovery carries her all the way from childhood as a Pakistani Muslim in small-town Canada to living out as an actress in the heart of Chicago"

Wednesday 9/30/2015
11 a.m.
Green Screen Photo Booth
WEST BUILDING ATRIUM


Wednesday 10/7/2015
11 a.m.
Eric Schwartz-Comedian
Luther Student Center Theater


Wednesday 10/14/2015
11 a.m.
Adam Grabowski-comedian
Luther Student Center Theater


Wednesday 10/21/2015
11 a.m.
Advising Event with FREE Pizza
Luther Student Center Theater
Show a counselor you know how to get to your advisement page on the HUB and get FREE pizza!

Wednesday 10/28/2015
11 a.m.
Club or Treat & Costume Contest, Zombie Face Painting
Luther Student Center Theater


Wednesday 11/4/2015
11 a.m.
Mike Fritz-Leadership Speaker
Luther Student Center Theater


Wednesday 11/11/2015
10 a.m. to noon
Veteran's Showcase
Luther Student Center Theater


Wednesday 11/11/2015
Noon
Veteran's Appreciation Lunch
Webb Hall 081


Wednesday 11/18/2015
11 a.m.
Murder Mystery Dinner Theatre
Luther Student Center Theater
Sign up in the Student Life Office by November 11.

Wednesday 12/9/2015
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
FREE Head & Shoulder Massages
Luther Student Center Theater
Relieve some of finals stress with a massage!


Give a Gift
Supporting our Veterans
No Smoking
Higher Learning Commission 
    Mark of Affiliation