Lake Land College

Student Activity Board - Lake Land College, Mattoon IL
Student Life Clubs

Student Activity Board

The Student Activity Board plans and promotes social and cultural events every Wednesday at 11 am. The SAB brings nationally touring comedians, musicians, hypnotists and more. SAB members have the opportunity to develop creativity and leadership skills. If you are interested in joining the SAB, please fill out an online application or contact our advisor!

Valerie Lynch 217-234-5270.

Meeting Info

Me, My Mom, and Sharmilia Wed 9/23/15
11 a.m.  
Dynamic writer-performer Fawzia Mirza chronicles her struggle to connect with her mother as she grapples with an emerging identity as a South Asian Queer actress and activist. Voiced with humor and deep insight, Fawzia's journey of self-discovery carries her all the way from childhood as a Pakistani Muslim in small-town Canada to living out as an actress in the heart of Chicago
Green Screen Photo Booth Wed 9/30/15
11 a.m.  
Eric Schwartz-Comedian Wed 10/7/15
11 a.m.  
Adam Grabowski-comedian Wed 10/14/15
11 a.m.  
Advising Event with FREE Pizza Wed 10/21/15
11 a.m.  
Show a counselor you know how to get to your advisement page on the HUB and get FREE pizza!
Club or Treat & Costume Contest, Zombie Face Painting Wed 10/28/15
11 a.m.  
Mike Fritz-Leadership Speaker Wed 11/4/15
11 a.m.  
Veteran's Showcase Wed 11/11/15
10 a.m. to noon  
Veteran's Appreciation Lunch Wed 11/11/15
Murder Mystery Dinner Theatre Wed 11/18/15
11 a.m.  
Sign up in the Student Life Office by November 11.
Pathways Auction Wed 12/2/15
11 a.m.  
Come early to bid on silent auction items and come back at 11 a.m. to bid at the live auction!
FREE Head & Shoulder Massages Wed 12/9/15
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Relieve some of finals stress with a massage!

Give a Gift
Supporting our Veterans
No Smoking