Lake Land College



menu


Student Activity Board - Lake Land College, Mattoon IL
Student Life Clubs

Student Activity Board

The Student Activity Board plans and promotes social and cultural events every Wednesday at 11 am. The SAB brings nationally touring comedians, musicians, hypnotists and more. SAB members have the opportunity to develop creativity and leadership skills. If you are interested in joining the SAB, please fill out an online application or contact our advisor!



Advisors
Valerie Lynch 217-234-5270. vlynch@lakeland.cc.il.us

Meeting Info

Welcome Day (Go Bananas) Wed 8/24/16
10 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Free food, free t-shirts, Valley Exotics Zoo, Maui Wowi Smoothies
   
"Pastabilities are Endless with SAB!" Wed 8/31/16
11 a.m.  
Free pasta bar, free t-shirts, learn about weekly SAB events!!
   
Noah Hoehn Wed 9/7/16
11a.m.  
Noah Hoehn is "A modern day musical scientist." Come and listen to his impassioned harmonica performance.
   
Transfer Day Wed 9/14/16
11 a.m. - 12:30  
Come and meet with representatives of 4-year universities to plan your next step!
   
Sidney Finkel-Holocaust Survivor Presentation Wed 9/21/16
11 a.m.  
Sidney will be using Skype to communicate with us in the theater.
   
Fall Supermarket Bingo Wed 9/28/16
11 a.m.  
Play Bingo, win fabulous supermarket prizes!!
   
Advising Information Event & Free Pizza Wed 10/5/16
11 a.m.  
   
The Filharmonic Wed 10/5/16
11 a.m.  
Come and listen to this accapella group who have performed on "The Sing Off" and also were in the movie "Pitch Perfect 2"
   
Chris Sandy-Alcohol Awareness Wed 10/19/16
11 a.m.  
Chris Sandy opens eyes and motivates people to become better communicators and decision makers.
   
Club or Treat & Costume Contest Wed 10/26/16
11 a.m.  
   
Jason LeVasseur-Rock Star Leadership Wed 11/2/16
11 a.m.  
   
Movie-"Hell and Back Again" in honor of Veteran's Week Wed 11/9/16
11 a.m.  
   
Free head and neck massages Wed 11/16/16
11 a.m.  
   
One Stop Community Christmas Fundraiser Wed 11/30/16
11 a.m.  
   
Kazual-R & B Accapella Wed 12/7/16
11 a.m.  
   
Red Cross Blood Drive hosted by SGA Thu 11/10/16
10 a.m. - 3 p.m.  
   

Give a Gift
Supporting our Veterans
No Smoking